Skip to content

Mariners Reunite Soldier, Son With a Cool Twist

April 16, 2012

You could show me 1,000 military family reunion videos and I swear to you that I will cry at every damn one of them. I had the absolute honor of being the one to take my niece to see my brother for the first time when he returned from nine months away aboard the USS Nimitz. Part of me thinks you haven’t lived until you’ve seen a 50-pound kid knock her dad over with a hug.

Coincidentally, that reunion was at SEA-TAC Airport in Seattle. Here, the Mariners reunite a boy with his dad — a sergeant in the US Army who had been away for four months. Click the frame to see the full video.

God Bless the men and women who serve our country in the US Military.

From → MLB

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 246 other followers

